The Witch Trees Needs Witch Hazel.

Of course. I am finding it fun to find “witch-y” themed plants. So, I ordered one not long ago and it finally arrived. It’s pretty much just a stick with a few roots on it, so I planted it into a 1-gallon plastic pot for the time being. It’s also medicinal, so that is the biggest reason I wanted one. 2 little elderberry sticks with roots arrived the same day (from a different company) and I also got them potted up this morning. These aren’t the red or blue elderberries that are around here wild. These are the black ones that grow as big bushes rather than small trees, and they are my favorite. I grew them in the Midwest where these ones are the wild ones. They are also the most medicinal ones.

Planted outside into pots from bare root 3/31/22

  • Common Elderberry ( times 2)
  • Common Witch-hazel

Now there are a lot of seeds that have been planted here while I’ve been away working at the hatchery, so I have not kept up with it all. If I mention seedlings, I didn’t say I planted, then this will be why. I don’t mind the help with the planting, of course! My records just won’t be super accurate is all this year.

Leave a comment