Tomato Time

Maybe. I don’t know. I am usually way more organized when it comes to starting seeds. But I am crazy busy with everything and so I am just starting seeds whenever I have a spare moment, around the time I think they should be started without really looking back at when I normally do. So, if I get things wrong this year….I guess I will learn from that too.

This year’s tomato line-up will be simple. I want more saucy tomatoes then I had last year.

Planted indoors by seed 3/29/22

  • Tomatoes
    • Container’s Choice Red hyb (det, slicer)
    • Roma (det, sauce)
    • Baby Boomer Hyb. (det., cherry)
    • Horizon (indet., slicer)
    • Get Stuffed (indet., stuffing)
    • Hungarian Heart (indet. sauce) *need to save seed this year
    • Amish Paste (indet. sauce) *need to save seed this year
    • Zimarevsky Giant (Indet., slicer)
    • Independence Day Hyb (Indet., slicer)
    • Rutgers (indet. slicer, canning)
    • Artisan Tiger Stripes Blend (indet., cherry)

I did plant 2 new filbert trees a couple days ago, but I forgot to write down the names. I will add that when I get off my tired lazy butt and tromp out to the back orchard again.

And also, that same day as the trees, I transplanted onions and short peas into the garden, mulched the garlic which is growing well despite the flooding and the chickens, and I planted a weeping pussy willow tree into the garden. It was big, and pretty much kicked my but digging that much of a hole. But I should be used to digging myself into a hole ha ha ha.

Leave a comment