A New Year

This year is already starting off better than the previous few. Mostly because I am mobile, with no broken bones or surgeries going on. I am having FUN with a friend getting exercise in and exploring the area, there is a new puppy on the horizon for the farm, and I have been able to work in the garden and actually start to make improvements. I feel that this year, is indeed, going to be the year that I can move forward here. AT LAST. I know it will be a very BUSY year, and I’m okay with that even as much as I prefer alone, quiet times. Last year my seed starting didn’t go very well other than with sunflowers and squashes, because well, I just couldn’t physically do much of anything. This year, I’m getting off on the right foot.

So today, 1/2/2023, I planted by seed (indoors and underlights)

  • Onions
    • Evergreen White Long Bunching
    • Walla walla
    • Wethersfield Red
    • Alisa Craig
    • Red of Florence
  • Brussels Sprouts
    • Groninger
  • Broccoli rabe- Natalina Di Fasano Cina Grande
  • Broccoli- Purple Sprouting
  • Kale- Walking Stick
  • Cabbage
    • Baby Choi
    • Sapporo Giant #4
    • Rad Acre
    • Earliana
  • Polka Dot Plants- Pink and White

I also started some mung beans for sprouts and a chia pet just for fun.

I transplanted today to larger pots-

  • Lemon Grass
  • Black Dragon Coleus
  • Madagascar Jewel plants

Harvesting micro greens grown indoors and eggs lately.

Flowering now outside, Filberts.

Currently working on moving cement blocks for garden beds in a new garden area.

Leave a comment